Actress Yoon Yeo-jeong, the first to be awarded the Order of Gold Medal at the Popular Culture and Arts Awards

Photo_Korea Creative Content Agency

Actress Yoon Yeo-jeong will receive the Golden Crown Order of Cultural Merit, the highest decoration given to people of cultural and artistic merit, for the first time in the 12-year history of the Popular Culture and Arts Awards.

The Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism announced that the ‘2021 Korea Popular Culture and Arts Awards’ awards ceremony, which will be held without spectators at the National Theater at 6 pm on the 28th, will be broadcast live through the YouTube channel ‘The K-Pop’.

Celebrating its 12th anniversary this year, the ‘Popular Culture and Arts Award’ is the most prestigious award in the field of popular culture and arts, prepared to commemorate those who have contributed to the development of the popular culture and arts industry by raising the social status and creative will of artists in various fields. government award.

The awards ceremony was held after selecting the award winners through public competition and expert recommendation, and comprehensively judged the candidates’ work period, domestic and overseas activities, contribution to related industries, social contribution, and public reputation and recognition.

As a result, a total of 29 people (teams) were selected, including 6 of the Order of Cultural Merit, 7 of the Presidential Citation, 7 of the Prime Minister’s Citation, and 9 of the Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism.

especially the movie <미나리>Actress Yoon Yeo-jeong, who won the Academy Award for Best Supporting Actress for the first time in Korea, was awarded the Order of Cultural Merit.

The Eunkwan Order of Cultural Merit is awarded to Lee Jang-hee, a living legend of Korean folk and the ‘first-generation self-writer’ who caused the folk boom in the 1970s, and the late Lee Chun-yeon, a filmmaker who led the revival of the Korean film industry and a big star in Korean cinema.

In addition, he was awarded the Order of Cultural Merit for Archiving with the late actor Song Jae-ho, who is called ‘the national father’ for his profound and heartbreaking acting, and the recent drama <나빌레라>Actor Park In-hwan, who showed a new challenge with

along with this <그들이 사는 세상>, <괜찮아 사랑이야>, <디어 마이 프렌즈> Noh Hee-kyung, a drama writer who gained sympathy from all generations with her stories of life and people, was also selected.

The Presidential Citation was awarded to actors Kim Young-chul and Jung Woo-sung, singer Kim Yeon-ja and Lee Juck. <무한도전> Producer Taeho Kim, etc. <김과장>·<빈센조>Writer Park Jae-beom and voice actor Choi Soo-min, who has been active in Korea’s representative cartoon series.

Seven recipients of the Prime Minister’s Commendation include actors Lee Jeong-eun and Han Ye-ri, singer Ung-san and performer Won-young Won, music director Moon-jeong Kim, voice actor Ahn Gyeong-jin, and artistic director Kim Seol-jin.

In addition, 9 people (team) including popular music group NCT DREAM and Oh My Girl, actors Lee Je-hoon and Oh Jeong-se, comedian Young-mi Ahn, voice actors Choi Deok-hee, performers Seo Young-do and Ko Sang-ji, and model Choi So-ra, will receive a commendation from the Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism.

On the other hand, various celebratory performances will also be held at the awards ceremony, and more details can be found on Facebook and Instagram of the Popular Culture and Arts Awards.

Reporter Lee So-mi [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *